Ponzo Illusion

Hi, so as I promised you guys, I will post the image I created for Multimedia class (using the techniques we had previously learned), which I used Optical Illusion as inspiration.
The name of the Illusion I used is known as the “Ponzo Illusion”, and in it, some objects (or the girls – as you’ll see in the image) that are far beyond look bigger than the objects/girls that are closer to us. Our perception tells us that the objects are increasing in size when in reality they are actually the same size. This perception is created by the way we place the objects and the lines in it.
I will now post the Official work (the real Ponzo Illusion):

Image

And that’s the one I created using some Photoshop skills that we learned:
Image

I know it’s actually very simple but I wanted to share with you guys anyway. I couldn’t really mess around with the effects and light as the colours portrayed in the image are very dark (e.g. black and brick-red colour). But I did what I could.
I got some feedback off of my Multimedia teacher and he did not really like the writing I used, he said it was not visible enough and I agree with him. Well, as they say “living and learning” 😛 next time I will try to excel my writing style’s skill.

Leave a Reply

